Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Sloane Marie | Eleven Months

What's new?
-She now has three teeth! She added two more this month.
-She loves climbing the stairs and will attempt to climb them anytime my back is turned.
-She is into exploring every inch of our house these days and wants to explore constantly.
-She loves music and will always dance whenever she hears it.
-We have been battling sickness left and right this month. First it was a nasty diaper rash, then it was an ear infection and we rounded the month out by getting Influenza B. Poor baby girl.
-She recently found her tongue and is now constantly sticking it out.
-She has an opinion on what she wants does not want these days and she will screech if she does not get her way.
-She says "dada" and "mama" over and over, but not sure how much she understands.
-She is so determined and when she sets her mind to something she is not easy to convince otherwise. Which makes getting her not to do things a battle, ha.

I don't want to forget how much she loves to explore everything. Her huge smile and the way it takes over her face. How excited she gets when dad walks in the door. Her constant chatter and growls. Her look of determination. How she loves to play with anything that is not her toys: bathroom, toilet paper, mailing boxes, Paisley's dog dishes, phones, remotes, etc. The way she tries to copy faces especially our sad or angry face. The way she is always so happy and smiley and just excited about life. How she always wants to climb the stairs with her left leg first and we have to make her use her other leg.

Weight: Probably about 16 and a half pounds. At Birth: 5 pounds 6 ounces. 

Height: No height check this month. At Birth: 18.5 inches

Hair: Light Brown

Eyes: Still holding blue!

Clothes: We have officially packed up all her 3-6 month clothes and she is mostly wearing 6-12 months in everything. She is just now fitting into 6-12 month dresses, but she is wearing 12-18 month onesies. The cloth diaper thing makes her sizing all weird. Shirts or dresses with pants tend to fit her best.

Diapers: Still wearing cloth diapers on the second rise. She spent a fair amount of time in disposable diapers this month due to a diaper rash and was wearing size 2 comfortably.

Nicknames: Homegirl, Princess, Beautiful, Sloane Baby

-To play with Paisley's dog dishes (Over and over and over)
-Music and dancing and instruments.
-Eating food, especially fruit and carbs
-Taking a bubble bath. The bubbles bring out constant smiles and excitement.

-Her carseat...still.
-Getting dressed or getting her diaper changed.
-The sun in her eyes.
-Getting her face cleaned after eating.

Eat: She is still nursing about 5 times a day with two meals of table food. She loves breakfast the most and usually eats fruit (raspberries, blueberries, strawberries, bananas) along with a grain of some sort (waffles, pancakes and english muffins) and sometimes a yogurt pouch. For dinner, she usually eats whatever we are eating which tends to be a lot of chicken. I have seen others using a protein + starch + fruit/veg combo for dinner and we usually try to make sure she gets all of those. Most of the time our dinner includes all of that, but sometimes we have to add a puree or something in addition to what we are eating.

Sleep: Sleep is still going great! I think we might be on the edge of a sleep transition since she has been waking up earlier and taking shorter naps. We will see how that plays out because we still struggle to keep her awake for longer than 2 hours at a time, but she does not want to take longer naps so it is interesting at times.

8:30 Wake up and nurse.
9:00 Breakfast.
9:30 Play time.
10:30 Nap
12:00 Wake up and nurse.
1:00 Play time. This is usually our longest stretch of happy and awake time so if I am going to run errands it is usually during this time.
2:30 Nurse and then naptime. This nap is usually the longest anywhere from 2-3 hours.
5:00/5:30 Wake up and nurse again. Then she hangs out with me while I make dinner.
6:00 Dad is home! Then we eat dinner together.
6:30 Family playtime. My favorite part of the day.
7:15 Nurse, then bottle and usually in bed around 7:30 and down for the night!

^^(Left) Sitting in the cart is a lot of work. (Right) Our daily routine with Paisley and Sloane.^^
^^First time sledding!^^
^^Blaze Orange + Camo + pink ^^
^^Mama and daughter shopping trip!^^
^^Climbing the stairs is her favorite game.^^
^^Little peanut is so tiny she can barely see her snacks.^^
^^Poor baby so sick she hid her face from the camera.^^
^^She wanted my straw so I had to give her one of her own.^^
^^I put her in a laundry basket of clean clothes and it took her a while to decide she liked it, ha.^^
^^(Left) Disney movies while sick. (Right) That tongue is always out these days.^^
^^She is into everything! Left, she went swimming in the dog water. Right, she discovered toilet paper.^^
^^ (Left) She discovered buttons on my sock and wanted to taste them. (Right) Laundry fun!^^
^^Tubing fun! Ugh, she is so stinking cute!^^

post signature

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...